Posted on

Inside Comics Reviews iHero

Inside Comics reviewed my new comic book iHero recently and this reviewed made me  more than just smile.

Here are some of the highlights:

 

Luke Halsall writes a very clever bit which is modeled after the famous “I’m a Mac, I’m a PC” commercials.

 

I want to focus on Luke more than the story.  He’s written a comic book that asked some very good questions about human augmentation. If it were so easily available, that the advantages they granted us are negated by it’s availability in the public sector.

 

Luke voices of dissent assemble in a dilemma for the ages

 

Luke raises powerful subjective issues that have kept the proud and well-read nerd scene rewriting the concept of the hero, the anti-hero, the superman.

 

Luke brings out the character in these characters.

 

I’d love to see what these guys might do as they grow their own individual disciplines

 

 I’d tell someone to check it out, if for nothing else, just for the twists, the story and characters are flush. It’s all there and it’s just as good as anything I’ve pulled from A Comic Shop.

 

 I’d read anything they’d do together, or as individuals

 

I cannot tell you how happy I am with this review and if you would like to read the entire thing click here 

Leave a Reply

